We're here to help

Call us on 0300 303 1191

Accessibility

T T T

Drop in service

Shropshire Domestic Abuse Service has introduced a drop in service to ensure that information and advice about domestic abuse services in Shropshire is more accessible to people in the community, particularly in rural areas. Our drop-in service is made up of a range of community-based meeting points attended by a specialist Domestic Abuse Support Officer. Drop-ins run on a monthly timetable so people can see a Domestic Abuse Worker face-to-face if they wish. 

The drop-ins are open to anyone over 16 who needs information, support or advice about domestic abuse.

If you are attending a drop in please ask for Sadie.

June 2024

Date Location Time
Tuesday 28th May Early Help Community Hub, Sunflower House, Kendal Rd, Shrewsbury SY1 4ES 9:30-12:30
Monday 3rd June The Centre, Oak Street, Oswestry, SY11 1LW 9:30-12.30
Tuesday 4th June Raven House, 129 Cheshire St, Market Drayton, TF9 3AH 2:00-4:00
Thursday 6th June The Lantern, Meadow Farm Drive, Shrewsbury, SY1 4NG 10:00-12:00
Friday 7th June Ellesmere Library, Timberley Street, Ellesmere, SY12 0AE 10:00-12:00
Monday 10th June Gateway, Auction Yard, Craven Arms, SY7 9BW 2:00-4:00
Thursday 13th June Shropshire Council Hub, Darwin Centre, Shrewsbury 10:00-12:00
Friday 14th June Grange Road, Community Centre, Grange Road, Bishops Castle, SY9 5AW 10:00-12:00
Monday 17th June Ludlow Youth Centre, 65 Lower Galdeford, Ludlow, SY8 1RT 9:00-11:00
Tuesday 18th June Whitchurch Foodbank Bargates Hall, Church Street Whitchurch, SY13 1LB 9:30-11:30
Tuesday 18th June Albrighton Library, 17 Station Rd, WV7 3QH. 9:30-12:30
Thursday 20th June Mayfair Centre, Off Easthope Rd. Church Stretton, SY6 6BL 10:00-12:00
Friday 21st June The Cleobury Country Centre, Love Lane, DY14 8PE 9:00-11:00
Monday 24th June Bridgnorth Food Bank, No 7, West Castle Street, WV16 4AB (next to Baptist Church) 10:00-12:00
Tuesday 25th June Early Help Community Hub, Sunflower House, Kendal Rd, Shrewsbury SY1 4ES 9:30-12:30
Thursday 27th June Meole Brace Primary School, Library Building, Church Road, SY3 9HG 9:00-12:00
Friday 28th June The Severn Centre, Bridgnorth Road Highley, WV16 6JG 9.30-12.30